Category: Home

Our office is responsible for 45 parishes in the central region of Canada.  We straddle the border of the civil provinces of Manitoba and Ontario, comprising over 900,000 sq kilometres.   We have parishes in Northern and Central Manitoba from Lac du Bonnet to Churchill and Tadoule Lake in the northern most reaches. We also service parishes in Northwestern Ontario from Kenora to […]
The Diocese of Keewatin came into being with the ordination of the Rt. Rev. Joseph Lofthouse as it’s first bishop on August 17th, 1902. Prior to that time the territory that it now occupies was part of both the Diocese of Moosonee and the Diocese of Rupert’s Land.  At the time of Bishop Lofthouse’s ordination […]